Ch-Ch-Ch-Check it out.

April 17, 2010

So today’s blog is brought to you by: Music

There is SO many bands out there that I love and adore, but i’m going to share with you all my top three have been listening to a lot lately on the ol’ ipod while driving around in the nice weather.

1) MGMT

There music is creative, zaney, different and really out there. There newest album, “Congratulations”, has been playing over and over again in my car. If you haven’t checked this album out yet, do so! Flash Delirium is one of my fav songs.

2) Vampire Weekend

Seriously, why did I not hear of these guys earlier? When I first heard the bands name, I automatically thought they were going to be some cheesy pop-punk band following the Vampire trend. Sweet jesus I was wrong! I have Vampire Weekends newest album on my ipod, “Contra”, and I am pretty sure I love every song on it equally. Cousins, Horchata, Giving up the Gun, etc. All extremely fun songs!

3) Gorillaz

Ooh, how I love the Gorillaz. When I first heard of this virtual band being created, I was instantly intrigued. It may be because I use to have a huge crush on Damon Albarn, lead singer of Blur and creator of Gorillaz. But it doesn’t even matter! When there first album came out, self-titled ‘Gorillaz’, I was instantly hooked. The song Clint Eastwood was awesome. The newest album, ‘Plastic Beach’, is SO good. I can say that I listen to it almost every day when i’m in the car.

I could definitely go on and on, but I must go get ready to do the backshift at work, yucky.

It’s time for me to be like Tom and Cruise…

Leave a comment